Calling All History Buffs

The Centennial Committee is doing a research project on The Post’s original Charter members and Past Post Commanders.
Information on Charter members Claude W. Hayes and J.H. Griffith is needed.  They were charter member 99 years ago so we are looking for where they were buried or if anybody was related that might have pictures.
We are also looking for the following Past Post 29 Commanders (with years they served as Commander)
Dr. P.L. Knott (1922-23), Thomas C. Hames (1925),  Theo C. Harris (1926)  John H. Crouch (1927)  C.H. Wilkinson (1930-31)
Roger Wheeler (1943),  C. Russ Mills  (1949)  John C. Pope Jr.  (1951)  H. Doyce Lanbert (1965)  Wesley Kemp Dickerson (1982-84)  Anyone with information or pictures on these men would be greatly appreciated.
Contact Past Post Commander Bill Beaudin at 770-919-7109 or email with any information.

Author: webmaster

Amateur website builder. Veteran.